Burwood Briars Club Champions 2019/20
Date of Event Sydney Shires Competition: Wed Mar 11, 2020 12:52PM
Burwood Briars celebrate their 8th consecutive Club Championship (Burwood Briars)

Burwood Briars have claimed the Dave Tribolet Trophy for the Club Championship for 2019/20.


While wet weather prevented Burwood from claiming points in First and Third Grade in Round 13 their Second Grade and Fourth Grade were able to claim First innings and Outright wins respectively which enabled their club to finish on top of the Club Championship Ladder.


This is Burwood's 8th consecutive Club Championship and their 23rd overall which sees them clearly the most successful Shires club in Club Championship history.


Burwood were pushed all season by the Auburn DCC who finished in 2nd position with Warringah finishing in 3rd.




1Burwood Briars 1229
 4Georges River964
 5Lane Cove949
 10North West Syd531
 11Macquarie Uni527
 12 Lindfield520.4
 13 Balmain Sth Syd371
 14 Pennant Hills158

Last updated: Wednesday March 11, 2020 1:03PM