2020/21 Shires Premiers Dinner Award Winners
Date of Event Sydney Shires Competition: Wed May 12, 2021 4:32PM
Brenton Wright (right) was presented with his Shires First Grade Player of the Year Award by Shires Sub-Committee Chairman John Biviano (left). (BJC Photography)

The Annual Shires Dinner was held at Dockside, Cockle Bay on the 7th of May with over 190 guests in attendance. All Premiership Trophies and Individual awards were presented on the night including the First Grade Player of the Year and the Shires First Grade Team of the Year.

Burwood Briars Brenton Wright took out the First Grade Player of the Year polling 17 votes ahead of Warringah's Aarka Saha on 14 and Balmain South Sydney's Tahmid on 13 votes. Wright had a fantastic season being apart of Burwood's First Grade Premiership winning side scoring 307 runs during the voting period aswell as taking 36 wickets with the ball. 

2020/21 Award Winners

First Grade Player of the Year

Brenton Wright (Burwood Briars)

First Grade Team of the Year

Aarka Saha (Warringah)

Cos Beadle (Mounties)

Amanjyot Singh (NWS)

Paul Donovan (Strathfield)

Thomas Sproule (Lindfield)

Brenton Wright (Burwood Briars) (c)

Kaoser Ahmed (Balmain South Sydney)

Muhammad Ali (Auburn)

Danish Ahmed (Epping)

Tahmid Islam (Balmain South Sydney)

Ravi Ravi (Lane Cove)

Dave Tribolet Trophy Club Championship

Burwood Briars

First Grade Premiers –RB Clark Trophy

Burwood Briars

Second Grade Premiers - SJ Mayne Trophy


Third Grade Premiers - JB Hollander Trophy


Fourth Grade Premiers - Harry Culbert Trophy


Under 24 Frank Gray Shield Premiers


Spirit of Cricket Award


Captains of the Year

First Grade –Damian Naughton (Lane Cove)

Second Grade –Brett Hudson (Balmain South Sydney)

Third Grade – Chamara Pathiranage (North West Sydney)

Fourth Grade – Kevin Davies (Warringah)

Under 24 Frank Gray Shield Player of the Year

Shaun Cleasby (North West Sydney)

Ground of the Year

Airey Park - Strathfield

Umpire of the Year

Simon Dodwell

Last updated: Wednesday May 12, 2021 4:59PM